First Presbyterian Church of Anderson
302 West Whitner Street
Anderson, SC 29624
P: 864-225-2551

Our Leadership

Our Leadership



The Presbyterian Church draws its name from the Greek word for Elder (presbuteros).  Presbyterian congregations are governed by Sessions, made up of elected Elders and the Pastors of the church.  Our Elders prayerfully exercise leadership and government for the life of our church, providing for our worship, learning, fellowship and service.


Deacons are officers elected to a ministry of care and compassion. They go beyond Christ’s call to love by providing an organized way of carrying the love of Jesus into the church and the community, to those who most need it.

Class of 2020

Beth Batson 864-934-3054

Laura Bell 716-432-9952

Kathryn Manson 864-617-9617

Cynthia Owens 864-451-1436

Jake Swygert 864-353-1509

Morgan DeBrew 864-373-1700

Class of 2021

Cal Brinson 803-807-3403

Brandon Clary 803-261-6231

June Copeland 864-934-6536

Ann Glenn 864-556-9390 864-226-3462

Jay Hodge, 864-245-2587,

Brantley Isom, 864-844-5275,

Class of 2022

Bee Baker 864-270-1542

Julia Evett 864-940-7288

Kimberly Grove 864-376-0178

Van James 864-844-1483

Catherine Sams Ryan 828-400-4969


Trustees are servant-leaders entrusted with the management of certain permanent or designated ministry funds.