First Presbyterian Church of Anderson
302 West Whitner Street
Anderson, SC 29624
P: 864-225-2551
 

Our Leadership

Our Leadership

fpcstainedglass

Elders

The Presbyterian Church draws its name from the Greek word for Elder (presbuteros).  Presbyterian congregations are governed by Sessions, made up of elected Elders and the Pastors of the church.  Our Elders prayerfully exercise leadership and government for the life of our church, providing for our worship, learning, fellowship and service.

Deacons

Deacons are officers elected to a ministry of care and compassion. They go beyond Christ’s call to love by providing an organized way of carrying the love of Jesus into the church and the community, to those who most need it.

Class of 2020

Beth Batson 864-934-3054  bethbatsonsc@gmail.com

Laura Bell 716-432-9952  laurabell432@gmail.com

Kathryn Manson 864-617-9617  mansonwt@bellsouth.net

Cynthia Owens 864-451-1436  cakowens@gmail.com

Jake Swygert 864-353-1509  jswygert@gmail.com

Morgan DeBrew 864-373-1700  morgandebrew@gmail.com

Class of 2021

Cal Brinson 803-807-3403  calbrinson@gmail.com

Brandon Clary 803-261-6231  brandon.clary@gmail.com

June Copeland 864-934-6536  jbcetall@aol.com

Ann Glenn 864-556-9390 864-226-3462 annglenn052@gmail.com

Jay Hodge, 864-245-2587, jphodge@hotmail.com

Brantley Isom, 864-844-5275, brantleyisom@anderson5.net

Class of 2022

Bee Baker 864-270-1542  bee_baker@hotmail.com

Julia Evett 864-940-7288  juliaevatt@gmail.com

Kimberly Grove 864-376-0178  danielsskm@yahoo.com

Van James 864-844-1483  vanmjames@gmail.com

Catherine Sams Ryan 828-400-4969  catherinesamsryan@gmail.com

Trustees

Trustees are servant-leaders entrusted with the management of certain permanent or designated ministry funds.